Conference Agency Chairs 2015-2016



Conference Nominating CommitteeLinda ParksConference Lay Leader
Core Leadership TeamConvener: Bishop Michael McKeeOffice of the Bishop
Board of LaityLinda ParksConference Lay Leader
Conference Council on Youth Ministries (CCYM)Audrey ChumleyCCYM
President of Conference United Methodist WomenMae AlexanderUnited Methodist Women
President of Conference United Methodist MenTBDUnited Methodist Men
Committee on Lay Servant MinistriesJohn BodnarLSM Director
Board of Ordained MinistryRev. Jan DavisFirst UMC Rowlett
Vice Chair: Board of Ordained MinistryRev. Tim MorrisonCuster Road UMC
BOM RegistrarRev. April Johnson BristowFirst UMC Richardson
BOM Candidacy RegistrarRev. Jill Jackson-SearsLake Highlands UMC
BOM Order of EldersRev. Rusty HedgesPlymouth Park UMC
BOM Order of DeaconsRev. Patty FroehlichFirst UMC McKinney
BOM Fellowship of Local PastorsRev. Larry DavisCollege Mound UMC
BOM Cabinet RepresentativeRev. Marvin GuierNorthwest District Superintendent
Clergy FruitfulnessDavid TysonHamilton Park UMC
Committee on Preparation and Qualifications for Elders and DeaconsRev. Billy Echols-RichterGrace Avenue UMC Frisco
Director of Local Pastor EducationRev. Marsha MiddletonFirst UMC The Colony
Professional CertificationRev. John Allen
Committee on RecruitmentRichard HearneUniversity Park UMC
Committee on Conference Relations and Transfer ReviewDr. Stan CopelandLovers Lane UMC
Chaplains and Related MinistriesRichard HearneUniversity Park UMC
Committee on Provisional MembershipRev. Holly BandelCreekwood UMC
Committee on Investigation – ClergyRev. Tommy BrumettFirst UMC McKinney
Committee on Religion and RaceRev. April Johnson BristowFirst UMC Richardson
Committee on Status and Role of WomenShirley Ison-Newsome
Center for Missional Outreach Advisory TeamRev. Andy StokerFirst UMC Dallas
Board of Church and SocietyRev. Wes MagruderKessler Park UMC
Committee on Ethnic Local Church ConcernsRev. Preston Weaver
Board of Global Ministries:Christina Cavener
Board of Discipleship:Rev. Marti SoperCenter for Leadership Development
Higher Ed and Campus Ministry:Rev. Marti SoperCenter for Leadership Development
UM Communications:Rev. Dr. Sheron Patterson
Criminal Justice and Mercy Ministries:Larry GeorgeCenter for Missional Outreach
Disability Concerns:Larry GeorgeCenter for Missional Outreach
Equitable Compensation:Rev. Marti SoperCenter for Leadership Development
Small Membership Churches:Jim OzierCenter for New Church Development
Commission on Christian Unity and Interreligious Concerns:Sam Martin
President: Council on Finance and AdministrationRev. Clayton OliphintFirst UMC Richardson
Board of TrusteesJean Wood
Board of Pension and Health BenefitsLarry Womack
Commission on Archives and HistoryRev. John Dillard
Committee on EpiscopacyScott Smith
Committee on Standing RulesAnne Todd
Committee on Courtesy and ResolutionsRev. Kathy McLean DavisFirst UMC Trenton
Memoirs CommitteeRev. Rebecca GroganFirst UMC Archer City